Rancor Green

Enchantment - Aura
Hatred outlives the hateful.
Rancor
Artist:
Kev Walker
Share:

Text:


Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 and has trample.
When Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Rancor to its owner's hand.

Rulings:

  • 3/16/2018 If the creature this Aura would enchant is an illegal target by the time Rancor tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn’t resolve. It won’t enter the battlefield, so it won’t be put into a graveyard from the battlefield and its ability won’t trigger.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: