Pyrokinesis 4RedRed

"Anybody want some . . . toast?" -Jaya Ballard, task mage
Igor Kieryluk


You may exile a red card from your hand rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Pyrokinesis deals 4 damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures.


  • 6/8/2016 Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage.
  • 6/8/2016 You divide the damage as you cast Pyrokinesis, not as it resolves. If any of the targets become illegal, damage is dealt to the other targets as originally assigned. If all targets are illegal, Pyrokinesis doesn’t resolve.
  • 6/8/2016 If another effect causes Pyrokinesis to cost more, you must pay that additional cost even if you pay its alternative cost.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: