Necropolis Fiend 7BlackBlack

Creature - Demon
Necropolis Fiend
Power/Toughness:
4/5
Artist:
Svetlin Velinov
Share:

Text:


Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for 1.)
Flying
X, Tap, Exile X cards from your graveyard: Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn.

Rulings:

  • 9/20/2014 The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
  • 9/20/2014 Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
  • 9/20/2014 You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
  • 9/20/2014 You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
  • 9/20/2014 Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Necropolis Fiend

Useful links:

Similar cards: