Momentary Blink 1White

Instant
Momentary Blink
Artist:
Evan Shipard
Share:

Text:


Exile target creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.
Flashback 3Blue (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Rulings:

  • 9/25/2006 When Momentary Blink resolves, the creature is exiled, then immediately returned to the battlefield. The game sees the returning card as a different permanent from the one that left the battlefield. Any counters, Auras, and so on are removed. Any spells or abilities targeting the creature no longer target it.
  • 9/25/2006 Any “as this enters the battlefield” choices for the affected creature are made by its owner, not its old controller.
  • 2/1/2007 If Momentary Blink is cast on a token creature, the token will not return to the battlefield, because of the rule that says a token that leaves the battlefield can’t come back.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal

Similar cards: