Mishra's Workshop

Though he eventually came to despise Tocasia, Mishra listened well to her lessons on clarity of purpose. Unlike his brother, he focused his mind on a single goal.
Mishra's Workshop
Sam Burley


Tap: Add {C}{C}{C}. Spend this mana only to cast artifact spells.


  • 10/4/2004 You can spend the mana on costs on the spell’s text.
  • 10/4/2004 The mana can’t be used to pay Echo costs.
  • 10/4/2004 This mana may not be used to pay costs imposed after the spell is initially cast.
  • 10/4/2004 This mana may be used on additional costs to cast the spell, such as Kicker.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Banned
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Banned
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: