Memory Lapse 1Blue

Instant
"Um . . . oh . . . what was I saying?" -Reveka, wizard savant
Memory Lapse
Artist:
Mark Tedin
Share:

Text:


Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner's library instead of into that player's graveyard.

Rulings:

  • 6/8/2016 Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell’s destination from its owner’s library to exile.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Banned
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal

Similar cards: