Lotus Cobra 1Green

Creature - Snake
Its scales contain the essence of thousands of lotus blooms.
Lotus Cobra
Power/Toughness:
2/1
Artist:
Terese Nielsen
Share:

Text:


Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may add one mana of any color.

Rulings:

  • 10/1/2009 The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009 When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
  • 11/17/2017 Lotus Cobra’s ability isn’t a mana ability. Opponents may respond to it before you have that mana.
  • 9/25/2020 Lotus Cobra’s ability uses the stack and players may respond to it. It isn’t a mana ability because the event that causes it to trigger isn’t a mana ability.
  • 9/25/2020 A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 9/25/2020 A landfall ability doesn’t trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
  • 9/25/2020 Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
(Rulings updated 11 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Legal
  • future: Legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: