Living Wish 1Green

Sorcery
Living Wish
Artist:
Hideaki Takamura
Share:

Text:


You may choose a creature or land card you own from outside the game, reveal that card, and put it into your hand. Exile Living Wish.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 Can’t acquire the Ante cards. They are considered still “in the game” as are cards in the library and the graveyard.
  • 5/1/2007 The choice is optional.
  • 5/1/2007 If you fail to find something, you still exile this.
  • 9/16/2007 Can’t acquire cards that are phased out.
  • 10/1/2009 You can’t acquire exiled cards because those cards are still in one of the game’s zones.
  • 10/1/2009 In a sanctioned event, a card that’s “outside the game” is one that’s in your sideboard. In an unsanctioned event, you may choose any card from your collection.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: