Indulgent Tormentor 3BlackBlack

Creature - Demon
The promise of anguish is payment enough for services rendered.
Indulgent Tormentor
Power/Toughness:
5/3
Artist:
Karl Kopinski
Share:

Text:


Flying
At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card unless target opponent sacrifices a creature or pays 3 life.

Rulings:

  • 11/17/2017 The opponent chooses whether they sacrifice a creature, pays 3 life, or allows you to draw a card. That player can’t make an impossible choice, such as sacrificing a creature while they control no creatures.
  • 11/17/2017 If there are no legal targets to choose, perhaps because all your opponents have hexproof, the ability is removed from the stack with no effect. You won’t draw a card. This is also true if the target opponent becomes an illegal target in response to the ability.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: