Hypnotic Specter 1BlackBlack

Creature - Specter
"There was no trace Of aught on that illumined face . . . ." -Samuel Taylor Coleridge, "Phantom"
Hypnotic Specter
Power/Toughness:
2/2
Artist:
Douglas Shuler
Share:

Text:


Flying
Whenever Hypnotic Specter deals damage to an opponent, that player discards a card at random.

Rulings:

  • 8/1/2008 The ability triggers even if the Specter’s damage is being redirected to an opponent. It does not trigger if damage that would have been dealt to the opponent is redirected to a nonopponent player or a creature, or if the damage is prevented.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: