Grove of the Guardian

Grove of the Guardian
Yeong-Hao Han


Tap: Add {C}.
3GreenWhite, Tap, Tap two untapped creatures you control, Sacrifice Grove of the Guardian: Create an 8/8 green and white Elemental creature token with vigilance.


  • 10/1/2012 To activate Grove of the Guardian’s second ability you can tap any two untapped creatures you control, including ones you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn.
  • 10/1/2012 You can’t tap Grove of the Guardian to activate both abilities at the same time.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Grove of the Guardian

Useful links:

Similar cards: