Grafdigger's Cage 1

Artifact
Grafdigger's Cage
Artist:
Nils Hamm
Share:

Text:


Creature cards in graveyards and libraries can't enter the battlefield.
Players can't cast spells from graveyards or libraries.

Rulings:

  • 7/12/2019 Players can still play lands from graveyards or libraries if an effect allows them to do so.
  • 7/12/2019 If an effect exiles a card from a library and allows a player to cast it, that player may do so. The spell is cast from exile, not a library.
  • 7/12/2019 Look at the card as it exists in your graveyard to determine whether it can enter the battlefield. For example, Sculpting Steel can be put onto the battlefield as a copy of a creature, but Phyrexian Metamorph can’t be put onto the battlefield, even if it would copy a noncreature artifact.
  • 7/12/2019 Manifesting a card from a graveyard or library is an impossible action while Grafdigger’s Cage is on the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal

Similar cards: