Force of Will 3BlueBlue

Instant
Force of Will
Artist:
Matt Stewart
Share:

Text:


You may pay 1 life and exile a blue card from your hand rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Counter target spell.

Rulings:

  • 8/7/2020 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as the alternative cost of Force of Will), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Banned
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: