Flaying Tendrils 1BlackBlack

Only one Eldrazi stood against them, yet the defenders were outnumbered.
Flaying Tendrils
Svetlin Velinov


Devoid (This card has no color.)
All creatures get -2/-2 until end of turn. If a creature would die this turn, exile it instead.


  • 1/22/2016 Only creatures that are on the battlefield as Flaying Tendrils resolves will get -2/-2. However, any creature that would die that turn will be exiled, even if it wasn’t on the battlefield or wasn’t a creature as Flaying Tendrils resolved.
  • 1/22/2016 Creatures that Flaying Tendrils would cause to die will be exiled instead. The game doesn’t check to see which creatures die until after Flaying Tendrils has finished resolving.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Other languages:

  • en Flaying Tendrils

Useful links:

Similar cards: