Firemind's Research BlueRed

Firemind's Research
Robbie Trevino


Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, put a charge counter on Firemind's Research.
1Blue, Remove two charge counters from Firemind's Research: Draw a card.
1Red, Remove five charge counters from Firemind's Research: It deals 5 damage to any target.


  • 10/5/2018 The triggered ability of Firemind’s Research resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Firemind's Research

Useful links:

Similar cards: