Dread Defiler 6Black

Creature - Eldrazi
It left behind an echoing emptiness more horrible than the grave.
Dread Defiler
Joseph Meehan


Devoid (This card has no color.)
3{C}, Exile a creature card from your graveyard: Target opponent loses life equal to the exiled card's power. ({C} represents colorless mana.)


  • 1/22/2016 Use the card’s power as it last existed in your graveyard to determine how much life is lost.
  • 1/22/2016 A creature token is not a creature card. Although a token does go to the graveyard briefly if it dies, it ceases to exist before you have the opportunity to do anything.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Dread Defiler

Useful links:

Similar cards: