Doran, the Siege Tower WhiteBlackGreen

Legendary Creature - Treefolk Shaman
"Each year that passes rings you inwardly with memory and might. Wield your heart, and the world will tremble."
Doran, the Siege Tower
Power/Toughness:
0/5
Artist:
Rob Alexander
Share:

Text:


Each creature assigns combat damage equal to its toughness rather than its power.

Rulings:

  • 10/1/2007 Doran’s ability means, for example, that a 2/3 creature will assign 3 damage in combat instead of 2.
  • 10/1/2007 Doran’s ability doesn’t actually change creatures’ power; it changes only the value of the combat damage they assign. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values.
  • 10/1/2007 This effect is mandatory and affects all creatures.
(Rulings updated 10 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: