Door of Destinies 4

Artifact
Door of Destinies
Artist:
Rob Alexander
Share:

Text:


As Door of Destinies enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.
Whenever you cast a spell of the chosen type, put a charge counter on Door of Destinies.
Creatures you control of the chosen type get +1/+1 for each charge counter on Door of Destinies.

Rulings:

  • 4/1/2008 If you cast a creature spell of the chosen type, Door of Destinies will get a charge counter before the creature enters the battlefield. The creature will enter the battlefield with the additional boost to its power and toughness.
  • 7/1/2013 Creature types, such as Human or Sliver, appear after the dash on the type line of creatures. Notably, artifact is not a creature type. A creature may have more than one creature type, such as Goblin Warrior. Such a creature would benefit from Door of Destinies if the chosen creature type was Goblin or Warrior.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: