Demigod of Revenge Black or RedBlack or RedBlack or RedBlack or RedBlack or Red

Creature - Spirit Avatar
"His laugh, a bellowing, deathly din, slices through the heavens, making them bleed." -The Seer's Parables
Demigod of Revenge
Power/Toughness:
5/4
Artist:
Izzy
Share:

Text:


When you cast this spell, return all cards named Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Flying, haste

Rulings:

  • 5/1/2008 This ability triggers when you cast Demigod of Revenge as a spell. It won’t trigger if Demigod of Revenge is put directly onto the battlefield.
  • 5/1/2008 The triggered ability will resolve before Demigod of Revenge will.
  • 5/1/2008 If Demigod of Revenge is countered *before* its triggered ability resolves, the ability will still resolve. It will return that Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield, as well as any others. If you’re casting a spell to counter Demigod of Revenge, it’s important to clarify you’re casting it *after* the triggered ability resolves if you don’t want that Demigod of Revenge to be put onto the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Demigod of Revenge

Useful links:

Similar cards: