Death Baron 1BlackBlack

Creature - Zombie Wizard
Death Baron
Slawomir Maniak


Skeleton creatures you control and other Zombie creatures you control get +1/+1 and have deathtouch.


  • 7/13/2018 A creature that’s both a Skeleton and a Zombie will get the bonus only once.
  • 7/13/2018 Death Baron doesn’t normally affect itself. If you manage to turn it into a Skeleton, however, then it will give itself +1/+1 and deathtouch.
  • 7/13/2018 Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a Skeleton or Zombie you control may become lethal if Death Baron leaves the battlefield during that turn.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: