Curse of Wizardry 2BlackBlack

"We must all push through the pain to heal our world." -Ayli, Kamsa cleric
Curse of Wizardry
Karl Kopinski


As Curse of Wizardry enters the battlefield, choose a color.
Whenever a player casts a spell of the chosen color, that player loses 1 life.


  • 6/15/2010 Curse of Wizardry affects all players, including you.
  • 6/15/2010 If a player casts a spell of the chosen color, Curse of Wizardry’s second ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. The ability will resolve before the spell does.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: