Consuming Aberration 3BlueBlack

Creature - Horror
Consuming Aberration
Power/Toughness:
0/0
Artist:
Volkan Baǵa
Share:

Text:


Consuming Aberration's power and toughness are each equal to the number of cards in your opponents' graveyards.
Whenever you cast a spell, each opponent reveals cards from the top of their library until they reveal a land card, then puts those cards into their graveyard.

Rulings:

  • 1/24/2013 If any opponent has no land cards in their library, all the cards from that library will be revealed and put into their graveyard.
  • 1/24/2013 The cards will be put into graveyards before the spell you cast to cause the ability to trigger resolves. However, none of those cards will be in a graveyard as you cast that spell, so they can’t be chosen as a target of that spell.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: