Circle of Flame 1Red

Enchantment
"Which do you think is a better deterrent: a moat of water or one of fire?" -Chandra Nalaar
Circle of Flame
Artist:
James Paick
Share:

Text:


Whenever a creature without flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control, Circle of Flame deals 1 damage to that creature.

Rulings:

  • 7/18/2014 Circle of Flame’s ability triggers only if a creature without flying is declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step. If a creature with flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control and then loses flying, or if a creature without flying is put onto the battlefield attacking you or a planeswalker you control, the ability won’t trigger.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Banned
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Circle of Flame

Useful links:

Similar cards: