Barrage Tyrant 4Red

Creature - Eldrazi
Terrible fury. Excellent aim.
Barrage Tyrant
Power/Toughness:
5/3
Artist:
Slawomir Maniak
Share:

Text:


Devoid (This card has no color.)
2Red, Sacrifice another colorless creature: Barrage Tyrant deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature's power to any target.

Rulings:

  • 8/25/2015 Barrage Tyrant deals the damage, not the sacrificed creature. For example, if the sacrificed creature had lifelink, you won’t gain life.
  • 8/25/2015 Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
  • 8/25/2015 A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
  • 8/25/2015 Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless.
  • 8/25/2015 Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015 If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Barrage Tyrant

Useful links:

Similar cards: