Avalanche Tusker 2GreenBlueRed

Creature - Elephant Warrior
"Hold the high ground, then bring it to your enemy." -Surrak, khan of the Temur
Avalanche Tusker
Power/Toughness:
6/4
Artist:
Eric Deschamps
Share:

Text:


Whenever Avalanche Tusker attacks, target creature defending player controls blocks it this combat if able.

Rulings:

  • 9/20/2014 If the target creature can’t block Avalanche Tusker, but could block another attacking creature, it’s free to block that creature or block no creatures at all.
  • 9/20/2014 If, during the declare blockers step, the target creature is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t block, then it doesn’t block. If there’s a cost associated with having that creature block, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost. If the player doesn’t, the creature doesn’t block in that case either.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Avalanche Tusker

Useful links:

Similar cards: