Avalanche Tusker 2GreenBlueRed

Creature - Elephant Warrior
"Hold the high ground, then bring it to your enemy." -Surrak, khan of the Temur
Avalanche Tusker
Power/Toughness:
6/4
Artist:
Eric Deschamps
Share:

Text:


Whenever Avalanche Tusker attacks, target creature defending player controls blocks it this combat if able.

Rulings:

  • 9/20/2014 If the target creature can’t block Avalanche Tusker, but could block another attacking creature, it’s free to block that creature or block no creatures at all.
  • 9/20/2014 If, during the declare blockers step, the target creature is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t block, then it doesn’t block. If there’s a cost associated with having that creature block, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost. If the player doesn’t, the creature doesn’t block in that case either.
(Rulings updated 11 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Avalanche Tusker

Useful links:

Similar cards: