Allosaurus Rider 5GreenGreen

Creature - Elf Warrior
Allosaurus Rider
Power/Toughness:
1/1
Artist:
Daren Bader
Share:

Text:


You may exile two green cards from your hand rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Allosaurus Rider's power and toughness are each equal to 1 plus the number of lands you control.

Rulings:

  • 7/15/2006 Paying the alternative cost doesn’t change when you can cast the spell. A creature spell you cast this way, for example, can still only be cast during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 7/15/2006 You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card’s mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal.
  • 7/15/2006 If you don’t have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can’t choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost.
  • 7/15/2006 You can’t exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: