Alhammarret, High Arbiter 5BlueBlue

Legendary Creature - Sphinx
Alhammarret, High Arbiter
Power/Toughness:
5/5
Artist:
Richard Wright
Share:

Text:


Flying
As Alhammarret, High Arbiter enters the battlefield, each opponent reveals their hand. You choose the name of a nonland card revealed this way.
Your opponents can't cast spells with the chosen name (as long as this creature is on the battlefield).

Rulings:

  • 6/22/2015 Alhammarret’s second ability happens as Alhammarret enters the battlefield. No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time a card is named and the time that Alhammarret’s last ability starts to work.
  • 6/22/2015 You choose one card name, not one name per opponent.
  • 6/22/2015 Although spells with the chosen name can’t be cast, permanent cards with that name can still be put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability.
  • 6/22/2015 If your opponents have no nonland cards in their hands, you can’t choose a card name. Alhammarret’s last ability won’t stop any spells from being cast in that case.
  • 6/22/2015 Your opponents can still cast a card with the chosen name face down if it has a morph ability. A card with the chosen name can also be manifested.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Alhammarret, High Arbiter

Useful links:

Similar cards: