Aether Storm 3Blue

"I do love the rain . . . but this storm feels somehow wrong, Taysir." -Daria
Aether Storm
Philip Straub


Creature spells can't be cast.
Pay 4 life: Destroy Aether Storm. It can't be regenerated. Any player may activate this ability.


  • 10/4/2004 This does not stop a creature card from being put directly onto the battlefield by a spell or ability.
  • 8/1/2008 Affects any spell with the type creature, including those with other types such as artifact or enchantment. This includes older cards with “summon” on their type line.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Aether Storm

Useful links:

Similar cards: