Stoneforge Masterwork 1

Artifact - Equipment
The nomadic kor carry only necessities on their long treks. The coming of the Eldrazi redefined "necessities."
Stoneforge Masterwork
Ben Maier


Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each other creature you control that shares a creature type with it.
Equip 2


  • 1/22/2016 The bonus is only +1/+1 per applicable creature, even if it shares more than one creature type with the equipped creature. For example, if the equipped creature is a Human Shaman and you control a Human Warrior, a Goblin Shaman, and another Human Shaman, the equipped creature will get +3/+3.
  • 1/22/2016 The bonus will change as the creatures you control change. This may cause the equipped creature to lose toughness and die because of damage dealt earlier in the turn.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal


Other languages:

  • en Stoneforge Masterwork

Useful links:

Similar cards: