Sphinx of the Final Word 5BlueBlue

Creature - Sphinx
He answers questions as readily as he asks them, but his answer is always "no."
Sphinx of the Final Word
Lius Lasahido


This spell can't be countered.
Flying, hexproof
Instant and sorcery spells you control can't be countered.


  • 1/22/2016 A spell that can’t be countered can still be targeted by spells or abilities that would counter it. The part of their effect that would counter the spell won’t do anything, but any other effects those spells or abilities may have will still happen, if applicable.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

  • en Sphinx of the Final Word

Useful links:

Similar cards: