Captain's Claws 2

Artifact - Equipment
Forged for victory in a time of despair.
Captain's Claws
Anthony Palumbo


Equipped creature gets +1/+0.
Whenever equipped creature attacks, create a 1/1 white Kor Ally creature token that's tapped and attacking.
Equip 1


  • 1/22/2016 You choose which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent the token is attacking as it enters the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same opponent or planeswalker that the equipped creature is attacking.
  • 1/22/2016 The token is never declared as an attacking creature. It simply enters the battlefield attacking. This won’t cause any abilities that trigger “whenever a creature attacks” to trigger.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

  • en Captain's Claws

Useful links:

Similar cards: