Garruk's Harbinger 1GreenGreen

Creature - Beast
Garruk's Harbinger
Lie Setiawan


Hexproof from black
Whenever Garruk's Harbinger deals combat damage to a player or planeswalker, look at that many cards from the top of your library. You may reveal a creature card or Garruk planeswalker card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.


  • 6/23/2020 Hexproof from black means that Garruk’s Harbinger can’t be the target of black spells your opponents control or abilities your opponents control of black sources.
  • 6/23/2020 If Garruk’s Harbinger deals damage to a planeswalker greater than their loyalty or to a player greater than their life total, you look at a number of cards equal to that full amount of damage dealt, not just that loyalty or life total.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

  • en Garruk's Harbinger

Useful links:

Similar cards: