Planeswalker's Mischief 2Blue

Enchantment
Planeswalker's Mischief
Artist:
Pete Venters
Share:

Text:


3Blue: Target opponent reveals a card at random from their hand. If it's an instant or sorcery card, exile it. You may cast it without paying its mana cost for as long as it remains exiled. At the beginning of the next end step, if you haven't cast it, return it to its owner's hand. Activate only as a sorcery.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 If the opponent has no cards in hand, then the ability does nothing.
  • 10/4/2004 If Planeswalker’s Mischief leaves the battlefield, any cards it exiled are still under the effect of the ability and can be cast (and if they are not cast, they are returned to the owner’s hand).
  • 10/4/2004 When cast, the card goes to its owner’s graveyard after it resolves.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: