Shivan Wumpus 3Red

Creature - Beast
It's easier to move the village than to divert the wumpus.
Shivan Wumpus
Ron Spears


When Shivan Wumpus enters the battlefield, any player may sacrifice a land. If a player does, put Shivan Wumpus on top of its owner's library.


  • 2/1/2007 When Shivan Wumpus enters the battlefield, first the active player gets the option to sacrifice a land. If they decline, the next player in turn order gets the option. If a player elects to sacrifice a land, Shivan Wumpus is put on top of its owner’s library, but then all remaining players still get the option. If all players decline, then nothing happens and Shivan Wumpus stays on the battlefield.
  • 2/1/2007 This is the timeshifted version of Argothian Wurm.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: