Hour of Devastation 3RedRed

"Everything here exists or perishes at my whim. Including you, Gatewatch." —Nicol Bolas
Hour of Devastation
Simon Dominic


All creatures lose indestructible until end of turn. Hour of Devastation deals 5 damage to each creature and each non-Bolas planeswalker.


  • 7/14/2017 Creatures with indestructible that enter the battlefield after Hour of Devastation resolves will still have indestructible.
  • 7/14/2017 Once Hour of Devastation begins to resolve, no player may take actions until it’s done. Notably, players can’t try to give a creature indestructible again to save it from the damage.
  • 1/19/2018 There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal


Other languages:

  • en Hour of Devastation

Useful links:

Similar cards: