Sage-Eye Avengers 4BlueBlue

Creature - Djinn Monk
Sage-Eye Avengers
Power/Toughness:
4/5
Artist:
Dan Scott
Share:

Text:


Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever Sage-Eye Avengers attacks, you may return target creature to its owner's hand if its power is less than Sage-Eye Avengers's power.

Rulings:

  • 11/24/2014 Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.
  • 11/24/2014 Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.
  • 11/24/2014 Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 11/24/2014 Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Sage-Eye Avengers

Useful links:

Similar cards: