Throne of the God-Pharaoh 2

Legendary Artifact
"When the Second Sun rests between the horns on the horizon, so begins the Hour of Revelation. Then the Hour of Glory, the Hour of Promise, and finally the Hour of Eternity." —The Accounting of Hours
Throne of the God-Pharaoh
Artist:
Titus Lunter
Share:

Text:


At the beginning of your end step, each opponent loses life equal to the number of tapped creatures you control.

Rulings:

  • 4/18/2017 Throne of the God-Pharaoh’s ability triggers at the beginning of each of your end steps, even if you control no tapped creatures. The number of tapped creatures you control is checked as the ability resolves.
  • 4/18/2017 If other abilities trigger at the beginning of your end step, first those controlled by your opponents resolve, then yours resolve. Each player orders their triggers in any order.
  • 4/18/2017 In a Two-Headed Giant game, the triggered ability of Throne of the God-Pharaoh causes the opposing team to lose life equal to twice the number of tapped creatures you control. Tapped creatures your teammate controls aren’t counted.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal

Other languages:

  • en Throne of the God-Pharaoh

Useful links:

Similar cards: