Grasp of the Hieromancer 1White

Enchantment - Aura
"There is power in abandon, but far more in control."—Warden Hixus, to Kytheon
Grasp of the Hieromancer
Igor Kieryluk


Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has "Whenever this creature attacks, tap target creature defending player controls."


  • 6/22/2015 The triggered ability granted to the enchanted creature will tap the creature before blockers are declared.
  • 6/22/2015 The enchanted creature is the source of the triggered ability it gains, not Grasp of the Hieromancer. If the enchanted creature isn’t white, that ability can target a creature with protection from white, for example.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: