Darksteel Axe 1

Artifact - Equipment
Heavier than it looks, tricky to wield, guaranteed to last.
Darksteel Axe
Artist:
Daniel Ljunggren
Share:

Text:


Indestructible (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy this artifact.)
Equipped creature gets +2/+0.
Equip 2

Rulings:

  • 7/1/2013 Darksteel Axe itself has indestructible, not the creature it’s equipping.
  • 7/1/2013 Although Darksteel Axe has indestructible, it can still be put into the graveyard for other reasons. The most likely reason is if it’s sacrificed.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: