Cranial Plating 2

Artifact - Equipment
Cranial Plating
Adam Rex


Equipped creature gets +1/+0 for each artifact you control.
BlackBlack: Attach Cranial Plating to target creature you control.
Equip 1


  • 8/7/2020 Cranial Plating is counted by its own ability, so it gives at least +1/+0.
  • 8/7/2020 Cranial Plating’s first activated ability is similar to an equip ability, but it’s not an equip ability. Most importantly, it can be activated any time you could cast an instant, even during another player’s turn.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Banned
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: