Nova Pentacle 4

Nova Pentacle
Richard Thomas


3, Tap: The next time a source of your choice would deal damage to you this turn, that damage is dealt to target creature of an opponent's choice instead.


  • 10/4/2004 In multi-player games you can choose a different opposing player each time it is used.
  • 10/1/2009 As you activate the ability, you choose an opponent, then that opponent chooses a creature for the ability to target. It doesn’t have to be a creature that opponent controls. If there are no creatures that can be targeted with the ability, it can’t be activated.
  • 10/1/2009 As the ability resolves, you choose a damage source.
  • 10/1/2009 The next time damage from the chosen source would be dealt to you this turn, that damage is dealt to the targeted creature instead. Whether it’s still a legal target is not checked at this time. However, if it’s not able to be dealt damage because it’s neither a creature nor a planeswalker, or it’s no longer on the battlefield, then the damage is not redirected and is dealt to you as normal.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

  • en Nova Pentacle

Similar cards: