Spirit of Malevolence 1Black

Creature - Spirit
Spirit of Malevolence
Josu Hernaiz


When Spirit of Malevolence dies, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.


  • 6/23/2020 If your life total is brought to 0 or less at the same time that Spirit of Malevolence is dealt lethal damage, you lose the game before its ability goes on the stack.
  • 6/23/2020 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Spirit of Malevolence’s ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life and you to gain 1 life.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: