Conclave Mentor GreenWhite

Creature - Centaur Cleric
Conclave Mentor
Raoul Vitale


If one or more +1/+1 counters would be put on a creature you control, that many plus one +1/+1 counters are put on that creature instead.
When Conclave Mentor dies, you gain life equal to its power.


  • 6/23/2020 If a creature you control would enter the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters on it, it enters with that many plus one instead.
  • 6/23/2020 Conclave Mentor’s first ability doesn’t apply to itself if it’s somehow entering the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 6/23/2020 If you control two Conclave Mentors, the number of +1/+1 counters put on a creature is two plus the original number. Three Conclave Mentors add three, and so on.
  • 6/23/2020 If two or more effects attempt to modify how many counters would be put onto a creature you control, you choose the order to apply those effects, no matter who controls the sources of those effects.
  • 6/23/2020 Use Conclave Mentor’s power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life you gain.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: