Mask of Immolation 1Red

Artifact - Equipment
Mask of Immolation
Igor Kieryluk


When Mask of Immolation enters the battlefield, create a 1/1 red Elemental creature token, then attach Mask of Immolation to it.
Equipped creature has "Sacrifice this creature: It deals 1 damage to any target."
Equip 2 (2: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)


  • 7/12/2019 No player may take any actions between the time you create the Elemental token and the time Mask of Immolation becomes attached to it.
  • 7/12/2019 The equipped creature is the source of the activated ability and the source of the damage, not Mask of Immolation. This means that a green creature equipped by Mask of Immolation may deal damage to a creature with protection from red but may not deal damage to a creature with protection from green.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: