Cruel Sadist Black

Creature - Human Assassin
Face of innocence. Hand of death. Designed by Edmund McMillen
Cruel Sadist
Min Yum


Black, Tap, Pay 1 life: Put a +1/+1 counter on Cruel Sadist.
2Black, Tap, Remove X +1/+1 counters from Cruel Sadist: It deals X damage to target creature.


  • 7/18/2014 You can remove any +1/+1 counters from Cruel Sadist to activate its second ability, not just those put on Cruel Sadist by its first ability.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: