Aegis Angel 4WhiteWhite

Creature - Angel
Aegis Angel
Aleksi Briclot


Flying (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with flying or reach.)
When Aegis Angel enters the battlefield, another target permanent gains indestructible for as long as you control Aegis Angel. (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it. A creature with indestructible can't be destroyed by damage.)


  • 9/22/2011 If Aegis Angel leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it.
  • 9/22/2011 If Aegis Angel and the permanent would be destroyed simultaneously, only Aegis Angel will be destroyed.
  • 7/1/2013 If another player gains control of Aegis Angel, the permanent will no longer have indestructible, even if you regain control of Aegis Angel.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: