Time Elemental 2Blue

Creature - Elemental
Time Elemental
Amy Weber


When Time Elemental attacks or blocks, at end of combat, sacrifice it and it deals 5 damage to you.
2BlueBlue, Tap: Return target permanent that isn't enchanted to its owner's hand.


  • 10/4/2004 You both sacrifice it and deal the 5 damage at end of combat.
  • 8/1/2005 A “permanent that isn’t enchanted” is a permanent with no Auras on it.
  • 9/16/2007 If Time Elemental attacks or blocks, but you no longer control it at end of combat, you can’t sacrifice it. However, it will still deal 5 damage to you.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: