Heir of the Wilds 1Green

Creature - Human Warrior
In the high caves of the Qal Sisma mountains, young hunters quest to hear the echoes of their fierce ancestors.
Heir of the Wilds
Power/Toughness:
2/2
Artist:
Winona Nelson
Share:

Text:


Deathtouch
Ferocious — Whenever Heir of the Wilds attacks, if you control a creature with power 4 or greater, Heir of the Wilds gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Rulings:

  • 9/20/2014 Heir of the Wilds has a triggered ferocious ability with an intervening “if” clause. That ability will check if you control a creature with power 4 or greater whenever Heir of the Wilds attacks. If you don’t at that time, the ability won’t trigger at all. If it triggers, the ability will also check if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as it resolves. If you don’t at that time, the ability won’t do anything. Note that the creature with power 4 or greater you control as the ability triggers doesn’t necessarily have to be the same one you control as the ability resolves.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: