Hazardous Conditions 2BlackGreen

"There are many reasons we invent, of which survival is not the least."
Hazardous Conditions
Anastasia Ovchinnikova


Creatures with no counters on them get -2/-2 until end of turn.


  • 9/20/2016 Hazardous Conditions doesn’t care what kind of counter a creature has on it. Whether +1/+1, -1/-1, charge, or fate, any kind of counter causes a creature to be unaffected.
  • 9/20/2016 The set of creatures affected by Hazardous Conditions is determined as the spell resolves. Creatures that get a counter later in the turn will continue to get -2/-2. Creatures that enter the battlefield or lose their counters later in the turn and noncreature permanents that become creatures later in the turn won’t get -2/-2.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: